Shop Updates

Gothic Cross Pendant Necklaces

In June I purchased a cross silicone rubber mold from Master Molds , an Etsy shop. I was very pleased with the item I received, it’s a fairly deep mold,so it creates a nice sized copy whether I am using polymer clay or epoxy resin. I finally found time to make a few polymer clay pendants and two necklaces using my new mold.

blackandsilvercross2
Black and silver polymer clay cross necklace

Available in my Etsy shop.

IMG_0946
Red and Black polymer clay cross necklace with beaded chain.

Pendants waiting to become a part of one of your creations.

Available@DaturaDeadly.com

My favorite characteristics of this mold is, it appears to have been created from a wooden item. This gives a lovely texture to the copies, that can be accentuated using a variety of surface treatments.

I sealed all of these with a glossy varnish, but with the next batch I plan on experimenting with Renaissance wax, as well as bake bonding acrylic paint for matte finishes.

Leave a comment